Catégorie : Projects

Students projects

Projects

Groups Mentors

1 – Lotka-Volterra 1 herbivore, 1 plant model 

Supervisors : Abdoulaye Mendy (layemendy86@yahoo.fr)/Diaraf Seck (diaraf.seck@ucad.edu.sn)

4 – Yellow fever model

Supervisors : Fulgence Mansal (fulgence.mansal@ucad.edu.sn)/Chen-Charpentier Benito (benito.chen@uta.edu)

5 – SIRS model with seasonal 

Supervisors : Sidy Ly (lysidyly@gmail.com)/Chen-Charpentier Benito (benito.chen@uta.edu)

6 – Predator/Prey model with disease transmission

Supervisors : Mouhamadou A. M. Balde (mouhamadouamt.balde@ucad.edu.sn)/Mountaga Lam (mountaga.lam@ucad.edu.sn)

7 – Taeniasis/cysticercosis

Supervisors : Mouhamadou Alpha Diallo(mouhamadoualphad@gmail.com)/ Mountaga Lam (mountaga.lam@ucad.edu.sn)

8 – Trachoma 

SupervisorsLena Tendeng (lenatendeng@yahoo.fr)/Folashade Agusto (fbagusto@gmail.com)

9 – Neisseria meningitidis

Supervisors :Alpha O. Bah (alphaoumarbah6@yahoo.fr)/Folashade Agusto (fbagusto@gmail.com)

11 – Hospital acquired 

Supervisors : Lena Tendeng(lenatendeng@yahoo.fr)/Ousmane Seydi (oseydi@ept.sn)

Project Instructions

For each project do the following necessary instructions

  1. Draw the model diagram
  2. Write the equations
  3. Find equilibrium solution(s) and determine the stability
  4. Using appropriate parameter values, and numerically solve the system using Octave or Scilab

 

Where necessary do the following instructions

  1. Draw phase diagram in the neighborhood of the critical points using Octave or Scilab
  2. Draw the bifurcation diagram using XPP Auto
  3. Calculate the reproduction number R0
  4. Carry out the sensitivity analysis

 

 

 

© 2018 Frontier Theme